Thursday, May 31, 2012

Thankful on Thursday

Today, I am very honored to say that I've received the Liebster Blog Award again, from two
blogs. Once a few days ago, and once a few months ago (sheesh mom).  Liebster means
favorite. I'm supposed to pass the award on to five of my favorite blogs, but that is too hard
for me to pick just five favorite blogs. There are so many wonderful dog blogs in blogville!
However, I would like to name the two blogs that have most recently given me this award:

The Adventures of Two Doodles and a Growing Great Dane

Pebbles the Puppy

Many thanks to these two blogs for giving me this award!
Have a Happy Thursday!




Monday, May 28, 2012

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Words of Wisdom on Wednesday

I think that it's important for us to aim high and inspire others!
Don't you agree?

Monday, May 21, 2012

Sneak Peek #2

Here is another tiny peek at my next post...

Saturday, May 19, 2012

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Super Sunday!

Today is a Super Sunday, because of all the rockin' Moms out there!
Wishing all Moms a very Happy Mother's Day!

Friday, May 11, 2012

Flashback Friday

I bet you didn't know about this Kentucky Derby contender last week!
He and his horse had an appointment with a psychiatrist on Saturday
morning, to calm their pre-race jitters.  Their anxiety-reducing session
lasted soooooo long, that they never made it to the starting gate.
I guess you could say that they were "shrink wrapped."

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Cinco Saturday

Happy Cinco de Mayo! 
Do you like my Mexican Poncho?
How are you celebrating today?

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

Fraction Frustration

So, my mom decided to give me a lesson about fractions today.
Using pizza pies as examples, she taught me all about the concepts
of: 1/8, 1/4 and 1/2.  At first, I was quite interested in learning about fractions.

But...

Eventually...

I snapped...

And shouted...


 "Enough about FRACTIONS of pizza - I want
to EAT the pizza!"